Beauty Blooms

 

I just love making these! There is something therapeutic & relaxing to folding each petal and seeing the swirls of color come together to create a unique blossom. The pinks/reds were the most intense of all the dyed papers, but my favorite is the paper with green/orange coming together. I’m thinking it’s a throw back to the 60’s. I’m working on another origami flower, but I’ll be honest the folding for the different flowers is anything but easy. My studio is littered with practice paper in various stages of folding and some just crumpled balls of paper.

Creativity grows through daily practice . . . . at least that’s what I believe. So each day I push myself to try something outside of my comfort zone. I’d love to hear what you are doing to keep your creativity flowing.  Consider one of my favorite quotes “Life is a great big canvas, throw all the paint on it you can.” – Danny Kaye.

 

Leave a Reply

